#BOMTC Day 16, April 22~2 Nephi 20-24 or Pages 91-96: Be Aware and Beware of Pr-I-de

#BOMTC Day 16, April 22~2 Nephi 20-24 or Pages 91-96 (2)

Click graphic to read 2 Nephi 20-24

In these pages we see the destruction of the wicked nations Assyria and Babylon as types and shadows of the destruction that will befall the worldly preceding the Millennial reign of the Messiah. What seems to lead to the imminent destruction of the wicked is illustrated quite well in 2 Nephi 24:12-17. You will notice that phrase “I will” repeated over and over with reference to Lucifer. This directly contrasts the Saviors “Thy will” statement that represented His entire existence.
Pr-I-de is an “I” problem (“I will…”). Notice how the “I” is at the center? Pride is an “I” problem! In his Book, “How To Win Friends And Influence People”, Dale Carnegie writes “The New York Telephone Company made a detailed study of telephone conversations to find out which word is the most frequently used. You have guessed it: it is the personal pronoun ‘I.’… It was used 3,900 times in 500 telephone conversations. ‘I.’ ‘I.’ ‘I.’ When you see a group photograph that you are in, whose picture do you look for first?”
These Isaiah chapters that Nephi quotes seem to be teaching us that we need to eliminate pr-I-de in our life. If we do we can enjoy and incredible Millennial experience with the Savior, Jesus Christ! As President Ezra Taft Benson pleaded with the Saints, “BEWARE OF PR-I-DE!”

About Bro Simon Says

Husband, Father, Teacher View all posts by Bro Simon Says

One response to “#BOMTC Day 16, April 22~2 Nephi 20-24 or Pages 91-96: Be Aware and Beware of Pr-I-de

WHAT ARE YOUR THOUGHTS?

